Testimonials

Flat 82 Ropewalk Court, NG1 5BJ.

“Absolute quality service. Not just fast but efficient and staff are just so friendly and nice too.”

GAUTHAM. JUNE 2018.

Flat 58 Portland Square, NG7 4HS.

The landlords were so understandable and supportive and the house was amazing, anything that needed replacing got replaced instantly. I would highly recommend these two lovely people to anyone.

RUPERT. JUNE 2018.

1-3 Newdigate Street, Nottingham. NG7 4FD.
(9 Double Bedrooms)

Kristi and Will Fish were excellent landlords, who always responded to our emails and queries. It was a pleasure to rent from them, and I highly recommend others to do so. Thanks for everything.

GEORGIA. JUNE 2017.

The landlords were so understandable and supportive and the house was amazing! Anything that needed replacing got replaced instantly. I would highly recommend these two lovely people to anyone.

JADE. JUNE 2017.

Out of my three years at University, Will and Kristi were by far my favourite landlords. They are courteous and a pleasure to be around. I always felt that I could get in contact with them if there was any issues, and they were always quick to help if we needed them. Their properties are also second-to-none. Thank you Will & Kristi!

LIAM. SEPTEMBER 2015.

I had the pleasure of living in a 9 bedroom property with TF ESTATES and had an amazing year. The house was lovely and well furnished to suit everybody’s taste.
As for the Landlords Kristi and William always dealt with any issues or inquiries that we had. They were very understanding when it came to house mates, having loan issues and paying rent.
Overall I had a very pleasant experience.

NICOLE WARR. JULY 2013.

Great property with lots of space. All bills included so bonus. TV and internet access in all rooms which are very spacious. Landlord is excellent, if there are any problems or something breaks down it is fixed immediately. I would recommend this landlord to anyone.
Property rating 10

KIM S. AUGUST 2011.

Very friendly landlords, prompt in solving immediate issues. Spacious house, spacious bedrooms, completely furnished. Very close to Nottingham Trent University (10 minutes walking distance). Also includes a back yard, perfect for barbeques and reunions.
Property rating 10/10

ANDREEA S. AUGUST 2011.

Portland Square & Raleigh Square, Canning Circus, Nottingham. NG7 4DN.

FLAT 66 Raleigh Square & Portland Square.
I stayed in Flat 66 Portland square in my 2nd year of University and fell in love with the modern furnished interior and the spacious layouts of the rooms. It was always a joy returning to the flat after a long day and made it feel like a second home.

When it came to finding another flat for my final year, I was over the moon to find there was an opportunity to rent the Penthouse just opposite at Raleigh Square. The flat itself was incredible and was perfect for social gatherings especially with the large outside terrace which had brilliant views. The main bedroom where I stayed was ideal for all of my belongs and with the personal en suite made it that extra bit special.

The location was great with everything including shops and University at walking distance and and the allocated gated parking made me feel assured of the safety of my car.

If there was ever a problem, Kristi and William were quick to respond and were friendly, professional and easy to approach. Overall it has been a pleasure renting with them for the last two years and made us feel like lucky students to be living in style!

SOPHIE FOIS. AUGUST 2015.

Great flat, beautifully decorated and in a fantastic location. The view from the roof terrace is incredible! Kristi and William have also been great – any time there has been an issue they are easy to get hold of, act very quickly to resolve the problem and keep you updated with what is happening.

EMILY. AUGUST 2015.

IT’S BEEN A GREAT YEAR IN THE FLAT. I’M SAD TO LEAVE IT. WELL WORTH THE MONEY. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

MIKE DONOVAN. JULY 2013.

Flat 19, Ropewalk Court, The Ropewalk, Nottingham. NG1 5AB.

William and Kristi have been the best landlords. They have sorted out any problems we had as fast as they could and been very easy to contact. The flat has been an amazing place to live and has become a home and we are very sad to have to leave.

ABBIE CALLADINE. JUNE 2017.

Thank you both for everything and a wonderful property to live in these past year. Please see my recommendation/review below:-
Flat 19 Ropewalk Court is a fantastic property with fantastic landlords. I have had a wonderful 12 months in the flat with no troubles whatsoever. The flat is tastefully decorated and furnished to a great modern standard. Nothing was a trouble for the landlords, William and Kristi, they reacted immediately to any issues I had with the property, and you couldn’t ask for two nicer people to rent from! I am very sad to have to leave this beautiful flat, but hope the next tenants enjoy it as much as I have.

LIAM PRYSZLAK. MAY 2015.

Flat 82, Ropewalk Court, The Ropewalk, Nottingham. NG1 5AB.

The flat was great! To a nice, high standard and brilliant location with a secure car park. As landlords they were quick and easy to deal with from the moment the contract was signed to the moment I left.
Thanks,

PHILIP. JULY 2017.

Flat 67, Raleigh Square, Raleigh Street, Nottingham. NG7 4DN.

Thank you for all your help. It’s been great living here and it’s a shame to leave. All the best.

JOSH. JULY 2013.

IMOGEN rated this Landlord 9 out of 10
Great service. Beautiful flat. if ever we have had a problem it has been dealt with immediately and landlord is very easy to get in contact with and always replies. So much so I have another contract with them in another of their properties for next year.

IMOGEN. JUNE 2010.

2 Newdigate Villas, Canning Circus. Nottingham. NG7 4FB. (5 Double Bedrooms)

To Will & Kristi – Just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you have done this year. A million thank yous. We have loved living @ No2 Newdigate Villas and are very sad to be leaving. Thanks again, all the best.

ELLIE. June 2016.

I stayed at 2 Newdigate Villas for my final year of  University in Nottingham. I was moving from France with a group of four friends therefore finding a house was rather challenging. However, William and Kristi were extremely helpful when it came to organising my property visit in the UK. Whenever I needed to know something, they were very quick to respond and made sure that I was not confused which made my life a lot easier.

The house is perfect for a group of five people, there is plenty of space for everyone and the rooms are big with lots of natural light.  Furthermore, the kitchen opens on to the living room making it a perfect area for socialising and spending time with the whole group.

During our stay, whenever there was an issue in the house William and Kristi were always there to help us very rapidly even on weekends. We never went more than 24 hours with a problem.

I have had different landlords over the past three years, and William and Kristi have without a doubt been the kindest, most helpful and understanding landlords I have had. I would recommend any future group of five people to rent out this property, or any other property run by William and Kristi.

GEORGE STEELE. JUNE 2014

Dear Kristi,
I personally wanted to thank you for this year, helping us whenever we needed you.
All the best.

SIMON MITCHELL. JUNE 2014

I’ve been a tenant at 2 Newdigate Villas during my second year and have had the best time! The house was in brilliant condition and is in the perfect location for us at Notts Trent.  William and Kristi have been amazing landlords, helping us out whenever we have needed anything. Just want to say a massive thanks for making our second year one to remember, wouldn’t have been the same without you!

ALEX LOMAX. JUNE 2013.

JAMES rated this Landlord 9 out of 10

I just wanted to thank William Fish and the Thomas Fish Estates team for providing the tenancy this year. As a university accredited property, you have particularly excelled in the efficient and swift service provided when assistance was required in dealing with the smooth running of the property. It can be found that not only was there a marvellous service provided, but also all information regarding the health and safety and security of the property was easily accessible and at no point were there any ambiguities regarding our tenancy. With regards to property, the rooms are spacious and furnished and include Internet connection within the rent. The property is approximately a eight minute walk away from the university and just a little further in accessing the town centre facilities and amenities. The local Arboretum park (10 min walk) provides for an excellent place to enjoy and avoid the daily grind of day to day work. There are some excellent take outs that are open until the very early hours of the morning that provide excellent food, particularly Caspian. This is particularly useful when returning from socialising. The local international supermarket also provides some interesting delicacies, and you must try the daily baked bread they do. Wishing you all the best for the future and to express my thanks again.

Kindest Regards,

JAMES STUART. JUNE 2010.

Flat 1, Raleigh Square, Raleigh Street, Nottingham. NG7 4DN

This reference regards Mr & Mrs Fish as Landlords. They were my Landlords between September 2012 and August 2013 whilst living in their property. I found them t be excellent Landlords and also very nice people. They were very understanding and reasonable.

They were always easy to contact and dealt with any matters that we brought to their attention quickly and effectively. I would highly recommend them as Landlords and have the highest respect for them. If you wish to contact me directly, a contact email/phone number can be provided.

Yours sincerely,
DANIEL GORDON. JULY 2013.

Flat 22, Ropewalk Court, The Ropewalk, Nottingham. NG1 5AB.

I have been a tenant of Kristi and William Fish for two years now in the Ropewalk Court apartments situated near The Park in Nottingham, an affluent area, ideal for students who want to focus on their studies and feel safe! The property is furnished to a high standard and made to feel home from home with added decorative features and fantastic living space with a view of the whole city. Kristi and William are very attentive landlords who cater for your needs whether it is maintenance or making sure you have the best functioning equipment as soon as notified. Any issues are resolved generally on the same day or when is convenient for you. They put your safety first and make sure the time living in their flats is a happy and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend them to anybody wishing for no complications or let downs. I would credit them on their friendly approach and professionalism. I recommend them highly above student letting agents and in the future I will be using private landlords as a result. I just wish I had landlords like them back in my home town and if I was staying in Nottingham would continue to let properties from them.

SARAH BOWES. JUNE 2014.

This flat perfectly accommodated the needs and requirements of two female students who were looking for good quality accommodation within a student’s budget. A very modern and comfortable flat, with all suitable utilities and good sized rooms, it was a nice place to live. I would recommend it to a friend and would happily live there again if my circumstances so desired it.

Kristi and William were very easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to any queries or issues with the flat. They also resolved the issues promptly and efficiently. They were friendly and professional landlords to deal with.

SOPHIE CLARKE. JULY 2013.

Flat 66, Raleigh Square, Raleigh Street, Nottingham. NG7 4DN. / RALEIGH SQUARE PENTHOUSE.

To Kristi & William.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR LETTING US STAY IN THE PENTHOUSE THIS YEAR. XXX

TOM, MIKE & GEORGE. JULY 2013.

Flat 66, Portland Square, Portland Road, Nottingham. NG7 4HS.

Centrally located, great high standard student accommodation. Would definitely chose to live there again. Best Regards.

VANESSA. JUNE 2013.

Mr MICHAEL PRITCHARD rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Very helpful and we have never had any problems. I would definitely recommend them.

MICHAEL. AUGUST 2010.

Excellent accommodation.
BRYONY RUTH HAYWOOD rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
The property is all I wanted and more. The landlord is very friendly and helpful. They make it their top priority to fix any problems as soon as they occur. They have very good communication. They are very lovely, down to earth people who’ll treat you with respect and courtesy. I would definitely recommend this landlord.

RUTH. JUNE 2010.

Good landlord, always responds to problems quickly and resolves the issue. No complaints.

TOM. JUNE 2010.

Flat 2 Bayard Court, Wollaton Road, Wollaton Park, Nottingham. NG8 1HH.

It’s a pleasure to have such great landlords as yourself and Kristi, and I have felt very lucky to have such a comfortable experience whilst getting to settle into the Nottingham area.

CHARLOTTE. JANUARY 2015

Flat 39, Raleigh Square, Raleigh Street, Nottingham. NG7 4DN.

Very efficient and approachable landlords and refreshingly helpful too. Communication has been easy and excellent. No problems at all. The flat is done out to a very good standard.

LIZ. JUNE 2011.

1 Newdigate Street, Canning Circus. Nottingham. NG7 4FD.
(9 Double Bedrooms)

Kristi,
Here’s a little something to say thank you for being such a fantastic landlord. It’s been emotional.

A & M. JULY 2011.

Shared House, Canning Circus, Nottingham.
Thanks for letting me stay in your lovely house for the last three years, you are very welcome to visit China at any time you want… You will receive a very warm welcome. ^_^

B L. JULY 2011.

TOM rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I would have to say that in the four years I spent at Trent they were by far the best landlords. Its a great house to move into, very well laid out and leads to a sociable atmosphere. Had no problems what so ever with the landlords, they were very approachable and responded quickly to any requests such as when one of the bulbs broke. I would definitely recommend them to others.

TOM. JULY 2010.

J Q’s Reference.
I have to appreciate all of your care for this last year. I had an amazing time in a nice house. Thank you very much.

JQ. 2010.

BHUVANESH rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Awesome accommodation with good new condition property provided to us, when you have some problem the landlord attends to them and clears them as soon as possible (eg. boiler problem, plumbing works etc.) Very good security system provided so that you can live a peaceful life. Nice and calm property to live in, with good sound proof environment.

BHUNVANESH. JUNE 2010.

11 Hounds Gate, City Centre. Nottingham. NG1 7AA. (11 Double Bedrooms)

Thank you very much for everything and also Kristi & you helping me over the last 3 years. Really appreciated.

If  I hear of any overseas students coming to Nottingham in the future, I will defo recommend you to them….LOL

P.S:  Kristi and William are very good landlords where they provide all the support you need. The accomodation is very nice and located in the heart of Nottingham City Centre where you have everything like Marks & Spencer, H&M, Topman etc.

AMBROSE KAN. MAY 2014.

As a student one of the things you fear the most is landlords, except maybe a few dodgy donor kebab vendors around the city. However I am glad to say that I landed on my feet with Thomas Fish Estates and would definitely recommend to other students in the Nottingham area. I lived in two of their properties, one Houndsgate in the centre of the city and the one on Newdigate Street in the arboretum area. The two houses were both quirky in the tradition student house way, but also clean and very spacious so you never felt that you were living on top of people even though both houses accommodated a large number of people. The other good point is that the landlords come from the construction trade, so fixes to the house are often done very quickly which is a bit of advantage too. To be honest, thumbs up, a landlord you can trust which is always good, safe secure properties and lots of personal and communal space. I would give 8/10, as no swimming pool! 🙂

ADAM B. AUGUST 2010.

Having been a tenant of Thomas Fish for 15 years, I’ve always found them to be, an extremely well run family business, who have always attended to any little problems or niggles that have arisen with the property.

I would highly recommend using them for commercial or private property rentals.

JAMES. JULY 2014.

© Copyright - Fish4accommodation - Student Flats & Houses - Steve Noss Consulting